I spent a little time outside tonight and I felt a lot of appreciation for the outdoors.  For one thing it was pretty warm (considering it's February).  And there was a full moon.  Absolutely beautiful.

I really enjoy sitting out on my back deck on nights like this and soaking up the moonlight.  In some ways it makes me so aware of how small we all are and how tiny our lives are in the scope of the entire Universe.

But that thought is comforting as well because it means that all the things we thing are so huge and such a big deal really aren't. 

In other words - This too, shall pass.

Despite feeling tiny at times when I contemplate the Universe, when I stare at the moon and the stars I do feel that connection with the Universe.

Another thing I was appreciating was the purplish color to the sky and the way the trees look so inky black against it.  I have always loved that look of black (almost looks like velvet) against the purple sky.  I really want to recreate that look in a painting - either on a piece of paper or on a wall.  In fact, my guest bedroom is painted in a similiarish purple color.

Anyhoo - I really just enjoyed spending some nice time outdoors - especially considering how cold it was just a few days ago.  I love the feeling that spring is just around the corner!

4/8/2009 01:56:00 pm

r u interested in chaka khan? chaka khan? let's talk about chaka khan. chaka khan. r u interested in chaka khan? chaka khan? let's talk about chaka khan. chaka khan. r u interested in chaka khan? chaka khan? let's talk about chaka khan. chaka khan. r u interested in chaka khan? chaka khan? let's talk about chaka khan. chaka khan. r u interested in chaka khan? chaka khan? let's talk about chaka khan. chaka khan. r u interested in chaka khan? chaka khan? let's talk about chaka khan. chaka khan.

meat by-products.

Reply



Leave a Reply.